The Feels for Reals!

It’s amazing how the simple act  of remembering a moment of kindness can make you feel.

I am in week 2 of running my first solo 8 week Mindfulness Based Living Course and we do this practice to begin to cultivate compassion.  A simple exercise of remembering a moment when someone was kind to you and then allowing yourself to feel the physical sensations of kindness.

As always with Mindfulness practices it’s simple, but not always always easy. It is powerful though!

I still feel the residue of the practice. A warmth. A cosy fuzzy feeling in my belly – almost like I’ve eaten some good chocolate but without the sugar crash after effects.  I feel open and aware – aware that my loving husband needs some attention and conversation…

Try it! Spend a few moments remembering how it physically feels to be kind and to receive kindness.

Leave a Reply

